Geriatrics Information Resources : Websites & eBooks

A collection of free and interactive educational materials contributed by experts in the field, including quizzes, images, videos, and peer-reviewed case modules. All 26 AAMC competencies are matched to multiple materials.

Guidelines, advocacy efforts, and other resources for healthcare professionals related to clinical practice, education, management and research.

Members of AAHPM can access publications, CME courses, grant opportunities, and other information on this web site.

Members of CAPC have access to CME/CEU courses, webinars, and other resources. Some information is also available to non-members, such as certification and licensing and links to key articles and websites.

The Health Care Professionals page provides information on cognitive assessment, clinical trials, guidelines, CME opportunities, and clinical and patient resources.

Website includes clinical alerts, health policy updates, newsletters, and educational opportunities. Most information on this site is free, but some resources are available to AMDA members only.

Resources created by the American Geriatric Society for consumers and caregivers. Includes information on medications, advance directives, assisted living, and a glossary of conditions commonly seen in older adults.

A collection of e-books, clinical guidelines, teaching slides and patient resources. Most resources are free to Baystate users, but some are locked and only accessible to individual subscribers.

Short, 1-2 page peer-reviewed summaries on geriatric topics across medical specialties. Each report includes a quiz. Partially sponsored by the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Concise, peer-reviewed summaries on palliative care topics. Sponsored by the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Stopping Elderly Accidents, Deaths & Injuries. Published by the CDC, this web site includes a wealth of resources for fall prevention, including algorithms and tests for risk assessment, instructional videos, fact sheets, and brochures for your older adult patients.

Provides residents with an overview of the basics and foundational information to help you prepare for your next rotation. Includes features such as a Learning Lab and Resident Lounge and offers Discussion Boards on topics such as getting started with clinical research and applying for fellowships.

Steffens, Blazer & Thakur, 5th edition, 2015.
Online only

Fillit et al., 8th edition, 2017.
Online and in print (WT 100 T355 2010)

Williams et al., 3rd edition, 2021.
Online only

Kane et al., 8th edition, 2018.
Online only

Hutchison & Sleeper, 2nd edition, 2015.
Online and in print (WT 166 F981 2010)

Includes the Geriatrics Review Syllabus and other ebooks and clinical/teaching tools.

Ham et al, 7th edition, 2022.
Online only

Halter et al., 8th edition, 2022.
Online and in print (WT 100 H431g 2009)